Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

H1Z1


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1
Netduma Admin

Netduma Admin

    Netduma Staff

  • Administrators
  • 628 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM
  • LocationNetduma HQ

A couple of people on Twitter have been asking about compatibility with H1Z1 to go alongside our new compatibility with Fortnite & PUBG. Creating this thread to see if anyone else would be interested in us doing this.



#2
toby jugs

toby jugs

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 587 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM
  • LocationCheltenham

yes please



#3
Myst1caL

Myst1caL

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM
  • LocationScotland

Would be a good addition


qblcZoy.png


#4
Madman

Madman

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 297 posts
  • Local time: 03:25 PM
+1

rz4jarrg207r4au4g.jpg

YOUTUBE CHANNEL:Twisted Company

TWITTER: Twist3dCo

WEBSITE: twist3dco.com


#5
Sir_smooch

Sir_smooch

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM
  • LocationLancashire, NW England
Yeah same please

#6
lllRL

lllRL

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 826 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM
  • LocationUK
Yes please :)

#7
raf1212

raf1212

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Local time: 12:25 AM
  • LocationFrance

yes, and do something with those bad locations, battlefield 4 because the game is set to europe and the host is usa



#8
Netduma Admin

Netduma Admin

    Netduma Staff

  • Administrators
  • 628 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM
  • LocationNetduma HQ

yes, and do something with those bad locations, battlefield 4 because the game is set to europe and the host is usa

 

Ok, thanks Raf



#9
Keith

Keith

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts
  • Local time: 06:25 PM
  • LocationWest Michigan

Yes please.



#10
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,592 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM

What is the main platform people are playing on, PS4 or PC?


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#11
MrRelentlessUK

MrRelentlessUK

    Senior Member

  • Clubhouse Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM
  • LocationUK, Derbyshire

Yes! Only played one game though  :lol:

 

PS4 main but also PC 



#12
Keith

Keith

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts
  • Local time: 06:25 PM
  • LocationWest Michigan

Ps4, NA

Have xr500 if needed for testing. Usually online 8pm eastern



#13
lllRL

lllRL

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 826 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM
  • LocationUK
Hey Fraser, I know it won't be updated yet but is there anyway for you to tell us where the servers are for PS4 for now?

For PC NA I know they've got one in Nevada and one in Virginia, and the EU one is in Amsterdam. The ping results I've seen on mislocated servers don't seem to match up to that though - I've seen under 20ms to a dot in California, under 10ms to one in New York and 190ms to one in Texas or something lol. Under 10ms must be UK and above 15ms must be somewhere like Germany rather than the Netherlands.

It'd just be nice to know where I'm connecting to if I just use ping assist to matchmake for now. Not sure why there's no server browser or the ability to choose a region :/

The 190ms dot always appears at the same time as the Cali one but it's smaller, as the Cali one is largest. However if I ban it I don't seem to be able to connect to anything. If the NY dot appears there are no other dots on the map.

#14
KAC1023

KAC1023

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Local time: 05:25 PM
  • LocationGreenwich, CT
Yes please

#15
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,592 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM

Hey Fraser, I know it won't be updated yet but is there anyway for you to tell us where the servers are for PS4 for now?

For PC NA I know they've got one in Nevada and one in Virginia, and the EU one is in Amsterdam. The ping results I've seen on mislocated servers don't seem to match up to that though - I've seen under 20ms to a dot in California, under 10ms to one in New York and 190ms to one in Texas or something lol. Under 10ms must be UK and above 15ms must be somewhere like Germany rather than the Netherlands.

It'd just be nice to know where I'm connecting to if I just use ping assist to matchmake for now. Not sure why there's no server browser or the ability to choose a region :/

The 190ms dot always appears at the same time as the Cali one but it's smaller, as the Cali one is largest. However if I ban it I don't seem to be able to connect to anything. If the NY dot appears there are no other dots on the map.

 

You choose a region on startup, if the ping is too high it won't let you even select some regions which I think is a smart idea. 

 

It's hard to tell given they're mislocated as you say, I think theres at least 2-3 in Europe. They do use some AWS servers which is good as they'll be correctly located. Then for the others they seem to use their own servers which makes it harder to grab all the IP ranges and place them in the correct location as I don't think its as easily publicly available as AWS/Azure.


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#16
lllRL

lllRL

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 826 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM
  • LocationUK

You choose a region on startup, if the ping is too high it won't let you even select some regions which I think is a smart idea.

It's hard to tell given they're mislocated as you say, I think theres at least 2-3 in Europe. They do use some AWS servers which is good as they'll be correctly located. Then for the others they seem to use their own servers which makes it harder to grab all the IP ranges and place them in the correct location as I don't think its as easily publicly available as AWS/Azure.


You can't choose a region on PS4 :)

#17
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,592 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM

You can't choose a region on PS4 :)

 

My mistake, tested both one after another so got confused!


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#18
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,592 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM

Hi all, I'm testing the game today. It would be really helpful if you could gather the following information for me in order to speed up the process.

 

ID's of servers that need to be allowed in order to even access the game menu.

ID's of dedicated servers you're playing on as well as:
 - The location it is on the map

 - Your location

 - It's ping

 - Selected region if applicable (PC)

If you get multiple different servers in a region and if possible where they are located


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#19
Beck

Beck

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM
  • LocationUK, Rotherham

I cant play right now on PS4, but over last few days Ive been monitoring servers Ive been connecting to when playing solos on PS4. Every one is showing in USA but all (for me) had great connection with ping anything from 10 - 20. I was updating each with 100% so it remembers the good ones, there must be alot of servers as was getting a new server almost every game. Probably played around 15 games.

 

Edit, Im in Sheffield (UK)



#20
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,592 posts
  • Local time: 11:25 PM

I cant play right now on PS4, but over last few days Ive been monitoring servers Ive been connecting to when playing solos on PS4. Every one is showing in USA but all (for me) had great connection with ping anything from 10 - 20. I was updating each with 100% so it remembers the good ones, there must be alot of servers as was getting a new server almost every game. Probably played around 15 games.

 

Edit, Im in Sheffield (UK)

 

Most of them are probably located in the same place. Could you copy and paste your saved allowed dedicated server IDs please?


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users