Many problems with XR500 Router

Having received the unit yesterday - I spend some time setting it up.

I work in IT (Have some knowledge of networking but I am not an network engineer), have quite a lot of Devices below is a list of the issues I have faced so far:-

2 x DVR's for CCTV one is on the end of a power-line adaptor (one works OK but not as fast as it was on my old V6300V2 Netgear Router but the one on the end of the power-line just fails to connect with a NAT status of connecting rather than connected.

Hive hub would not work 

Hue hub was working and then stopped all together 

Windows 2016 Server is slow and will not connect to NTP servers or even run a SpeedTest.net test whilst other devices on my network seem OK but maybe a little slower than normal.  Its running HyperV and has a pair NIC configuration but everything was working on the old router.

Ring Doorbell has worked throughout however the Chrime will not connect to the wifi of the XR500 at all ?  It works OK on another AP I have running though.

Amazon Echo Devices (I have 5 setup at the moment) all seem to work OK once they have seen the new Wifi

Other issues are that the ACL For WiFi keeps disappearing I have over 20 devices on there and have entered the details about 5 times now but the settings just disappear!

I have pretty much given up on the XR500 as its got too many issues on my network at the moment.  Having switch back to the Netgear V6300V2 everything just works again so it can only be the router !

Not only that but I was expecting to see a big improvement on Wifi Coverage but this is not at all the case unfortunately.

I have set the same setting where I can from the old router :-

Disable IGMP Proxy

NAT Filtering is Secured but I have also tried Open (made no difference on the XR500

Disabled SIP ALG (it works with or with out this on the old router

RIP Direction is both

RIP Version is disabled

IPV6 disabled