Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Deny & Allow File save


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1
fakkel

fakkel

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Local time: 09:45 PM

I wish you could save your Deny & Allow list, so that if you have to reset your router or after a power outage you can just upload the saved file and have it the way it was before the Netduma R1 reset. My misses works at home and her clients bring a lot of different devices to our house and they all want to use our wifi, then sometimes the Device Manager gets glitched and I can't remove a clients device (device is still active, when it’s not), I got the advice from Fraser and other people ‘’if nothing else works, reset your router’’, but then I will lose my Deny & Allow list which is extremely important to me and take a lot of time to setupI wish you could save your Deny & Allow list, so that if you have to reset your router or after a power outage you can just upload the saved file and have it the way it was before the Netduma R1 reset. My misses works at home and her clients bring a lot of different devices to our house and they all want to use our wifi, then sometimes the Device Manager gets glitched and I can't remove a clients device (device is still active, when it’s not), I got the advice from Fraser and other people ‘’if nothing else works, reset your router’’, but then I will lose my Deny & Allow list which is extremely important to me and take a lot of time to setup



#2
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,430 posts
  • Local time: 08:45 PM
  • LocationNear Manchester

In April on the 18th the new dumaOS will be available for download in the R1. You will nolonger have this issue regarding device manager and deletion of devices. You are really going to like the new OS I promise.

 

 

8R57OaCl.jpg



#3
fakkel

fakkel

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Local time: 09:45 PM

OMG, that looks amazing! Still, it would be nice if you were able to save the Deny and Allow list for yourself or upload it for friends or other players. I am just constantly scared of a power outage or whatever if my Netduma R1 goes out, I go out!



#4
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,052 posts
  • Local time: 08:45 PM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides

I wish you could save your Deny & Allow list, so that if you have to reset your router or after a power outage you can just upload the saved file and have it the way it was before the Netduma R1 reset. My misses works at home and her clients bring a lot of different devices to our house and they all want to use our wifi, then sometimes the Device Manager gets glitched and I can't remove a clients device (device is still active, when it’s not), I got the advice from Fraser and other people ‘’if nothing else works, reset your router’’, but then I will lose my Deny & Allow list which is extremely important to me and take a lot of time to setupI wish you could save your Deny & Allow list, so that if you have to reset your router or after a power outage you can just upload the saved file and have it the way it was before the Netduma R1 reset. My misses works at home and her clients bring a lot of different devices to our house and they all want to use our wifi, then sometimes the Device Manager gets glitched and I can't remove a clients device (device is still active, when it’s not), I got the advice from Fraser and other people ‘’if nothing else works, reset your router’’, but then I will lose my Deny & Allow list which is extremely important to me and take a lot of time to setup

 

You can save your settings including Deny & Allow using 'profiles'. You can then load the saved profile after you factory reset. 

 

http://support.netdu...urrent-settings

 

A word of caution - after you factory reset, select your gaming device on the geofilter before you load your saved profile. There is a rare bug with profiles that can cause the geofilter to glitch (requiring another factory reset) if you don't select a device first. I've only seen that a couple of times but I thought it was worth mentioning. 


The family that slays together stays together

#5
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,430 posts
  • Local time: 08:45 PM
  • LocationNear Manchester

good to know pollution matey, I have not used that feature on the dumaOS yet, only had it a day :)



#6
fakkel

fakkel

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Local time: 09:45 PM

Wut really? I do a create a custom profile then?



#7
fakkel

fakkel

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Local time: 09:45 PM

Found it, thanks for all the info/tips guys! I can now sleep at ease knowing I have a Deny & Allow back-up



#8
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,052 posts
  • Local time: 08:45 PM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides

good to know pollution matey, I have not used that feature on the dumaOS yet, only had it a day :)

The profiles feature isn't on the XR500 as far as i'm aware mate.


The family that slays together stays together

#9
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,052 posts
  • Local time: 08:45 PM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides

Found it, thanks for all the info/tips guys! I can now sleep at ease knowing I have a Deny & Allow back-up

Great! If you have any problems with it give us a shout.


The family that slays together stays together

#10
fakkel

fakkel

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Local time: 09:45 PM

One last question, if a power outage would happen do I then always need to load my profile everytime I want to play a game or can I make the settings standard or something?



#11
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,430 posts
  • Local time: 08:45 PM
  • LocationNear Manchester

The profiles feature isn't on the XR500 as far as i'm aware mate.

 

 

No matey it isn't. Theres only profiles for different types of games. You can do a system backup.



#12
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,430 posts
  • Local time: 08:45 PM
  • LocationNear Manchester

One last question, if a power outage would happen do I then always need to load my profile everytime I want to play a game or can I make the settings standard or something?

you should be ok, but if theres a sudden loss of power it may be wise to reload your profile to be on the samfe side, but you should be ok to be honest.



#13
iAmMoDBoX

iAmMoDBoX

    argument-jedi-mindshitter

  • Moderators
  • 2,988 posts
  • Local time: 03:45 PM

Reboot the router, then you can delete devices from device manager that are no longer on your network. But as suggested above you can also create a profile and save them to it.


Posted Image


Posted Image


#14
Netduma Admin

Netduma Admin

    Netduma Staff

  • Administrators
  • 528 posts
  • Local time: 08:45 PM
  • LocationNetduma HQ

Thanks everyone for their great help here.

 

Fakkel - if you want to learn more about DumaOS have a look on YouTube. There are already few videos up now demonstrating it. https://www.youtube....ch_query=dumaos






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users