I'm impressed with this router

Just wanted to extend my feelings on my purchase to the community here.  I'll try to keep it short.  I've been playing (mostly) CoD on Xbox Live for over 10 years.  Once I moved to a fiber connection (Verizon Fios), I started having issues.  I'm sure some of you know what I'm talking about.  Rubber bullets seemingly doing no damage, straight up hit detection issues, everyone else having the jump on you, and opponents with seemingly instant reaction time who melt you instantly.  I'm not a special player at all, but had 2.5+ K/D in Cod4 and MW2.

I chalked it up to the game giving an advantage to higher ping times to "balance things out" and figured low pings like myself get screwed.  This actually made me skip out on the last 3 CoD games until WW2 (well, that and the jetpacks).  Anyway, I bought WW2 and again was having the same problems noted above where i struggled just to break even.  I almost gave up but instead decided to do more research.  That's where I learned about Netduma and this thing called bufferbloat.

I always tested my ping times on speedtest.net and got super low pings.  What I didn't realize was that, due to my dated ISP-provided router, my pings would spike constantly sometimes to over 1000ms.  I took a chance on the XR500 and made the following changes:

• Ran ethernet from the optical terminal (essentially the modem mounted outside my house) to the XR. Old router was COAX (MoCA)
  • Ran ethernet from the XR to my Xbox 1 (was previously connected via ethernet from a network extender)
  • Tested bufferbloat on dslreports (didn't know you could do this!) at full speeds (50down/50up) Always a C or worse
  • Experimented with the sliders in QoS during the typical time of night and network traffic when I'm gaming until I got an "A" for bufferbloat.
  • Prioritized gaming traffic