Vodafone Netduma Ps4 pes 2018 best setup. Welcome if you can help on the topic

Hi there I'm a vdsl Vodafone broadband customer minium speeds 60dl with 20 up

I've been trying for a long time to get a stable connection with streaming and playing pro evolution soccer 2018 online with esport

I recently purchased nighthawk r7000 along with BT modem with no success

So I purchased the r1 a few days ago and I'm unable to set up to a good standard as I have little knowledge

I have watched YouTube videos from simjc74 but it was suitable for my setup

At the minute my setup is Vodafone connect firmware 5.4.8.1.291.1.30.1.29 open source software.

Dsl connection vdsl interleaved path

Vodafone router is on with Netduma plugged in

Also I been given a static ip address although I know experience in using it.

I have recently had a engineer out and they tested everything came back okay no problems other than I kept reseting the Vodafone router so the speeds did drop but there picking up now almost at max speeds

When I do speed test on speed test. Net speeds are very slow I don't if it's browser causing the issue of slow speeds as if I test via netgear it will show normal speeds. Using browser I get ping 40 and up download 20-40 upload 1-4 but on psn it will show normal eg 50/10 or netgear 60/17.

R1 software version 1.03.6h on rb-951g-2hnd

RB951G-2HnD

Bt open reach 3b Huawei modem hg612

Netgear nighthawk r7000

I'm playing on a benq monitor rl2455hm

I also have LG 43uj630v za

Ps4 slim

all devices are working okay and been purchased with the year.

Sorry for length of message hope you can help get solid setup to dominate lag for year to come

Need any more information just ask thanks and regards Kingcomic7

• Administrators

Hey, welcome to the forum!

On your Vodafone router disable it's WiFi & put the Netduma WAN IP found in Device Manager into it's DMZ. This will ensure you have an open NAT on the R1.