Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Ethernet ports not working


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1
magiver_fox31

magiver_fox31

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 PM

Hello Guys,

 

I am facing bad issue Netduma ethernet port doesn't work for me.

 

I used factory reset button but the issue remains.

 

wireless connection working fine.

 

please help out. 



#2
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Senior Member

  • Clubhouse Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Local time: 05:31 PM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides
Hi,

Welcome to the forum.

Very strange for every Ethernet port not to be working on the router, have you tried using a different cable in case that’s what is at fault?
The family that slays together stays together

#3
Netduma Jack

Netduma Jack

    Graphic Artist

  • Administrators
  • 2,097 posts
  • Local time: 05:31 PM

Hello Guys,

 

I am facing bad issue Netduma ethernet port doesn't work for me.

 

I used factory reset button but the issue remains.

 

wireless connection working fine.

 

please help out. 

 

Welcome to the forum. Please let us know what happens when you try another Ethernet cable - as PollutionBlues said, it's unlikely that every port would give out but not the rest of the hardware.


Technical support:

 

Fine tuning guide - How to set up your Netduma R1 quickly with optimum settings. Includes: How to get your full speeds, opening your NAT & Geo-filter settings etc.
FAQ - Includes: How to play with friends using the Geo-filter, I can't access the router control panel, Wifi keeps dropping out etc.
Wiki - Main link to the Wiki, for everything else please search here or on the forum.
Current firmware version (1.03.6) - If you are on anything below this, follow the instructions carefully to upgrade.

 

Any other issues please make a new thread on the forum, thank you  :)

 

Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - Twitch - Instagram - Steam Group - Discord


#4
magiver_fox31

magiver_fox31

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 PM
I have tried more than five cables.
All fails to connect to duma router.

Wireless connection works fine and am to connect to duma router.

#5
magiver_fox31

magiver_fox31

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 PM
I used all duma router porta as well no one is working.

#6
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Senior Member

  • Clubhouse Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Local time: 05:31 PM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides
If you connect a PC directly to the Netduma, open a Command Prompt and type in ‘ipconfig’ (without the quotes) is there an IP address next to Default Gateway? If there is can you post it here.
The family that slays together stays together

#7
magiver_fox31

magiver_fox31

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 PM

appreciate your help,

 

I have done through all these steps, I have used the following commands below:

 

1- ipconfig /release ; ipconfig /renew

2- ipconfig /flushdns

3- ping 192.168.1.1

4- ping 192.168.88.1 >> after router reset

5- used static IP address instead but not working.

6- I have changed the cable with other cables ( cat 5 and cat 6 ).

 

as mentioned earlier only wireless connection is working fine.

 

I have another issue, VPN page keeps loading and nothing is happening, I am not able to see nothing on the page.



#8
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Senior Member

  • Clubhouse Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Local time: 05:31 PM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides

appreciate your help,
 
I have done through all these steps, I have used the following commands below:
 
1- ipconfig /release ; ipconfig /renew
2- ipconfig /flushdns
3- ping 192.168.1.1
4- ping 192.168.88.1 >> after router reset
5- used static IP address instead but not working.
6- I have changed the cable with other cables ( cat 5 and cat 6 ).
 
as mentioned earlier only wireless connection is working fine.
 
I have another issue, VPN page keeps loading and nothing is happening, I am not able to see nothing on the page.


Have you tried a factory reset from the Miscellaneous page?
The family that slays together stays together

#9
magiver_fox31

magiver_fox31

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 PM
Yes I already did

#10
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Senior Member

  • Clubhouse Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Local time: 05:31 PM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides

Yes I already did


Ok. I will leave it up to the Netduma staff to diagnose this further. Don’t worry they will get you sorted one way or another.
The family that slays together stays together

#11
Netduma Jack

Netduma Jack

    Graphic Artist

  • Administrators
  • 2,097 posts
  • Local time: 05:31 PM

Could you run the ipconfig and post a screenshot of the results here please?


Technical support:

 

Fine tuning guide - How to set up your Netduma R1 quickly with optimum settings. Includes: How to get your full speeds, opening your NAT & Geo-filter settings etc.
FAQ - Includes: How to play with friends using the Geo-filter, I can't access the router control panel, Wifi keeps dropping out etc.
Wiki - Main link to the Wiki, for everything else please search here or on the forum.
Current firmware version (1.03.6) - If you are on anything below this, follow the instructions carefully to upgrade.

 

Any other issues please make a new thread on the forum, thank you  :)

 

Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - Twitch - Instagram - Steam Group - Discord


#12
magiver_fox31

magiver_fox31

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 PM

Hello Jack,

 

here is the ipconfig command output.

================================================================

Ethernet adapter Ethernet:
 
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 50-E5-49-B3-1C-C4
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::9d63:ffd4:67a5:43c%22(Preferred)
   Autoconfiguration IPv4 Address. . : 169.254.4.60(Preferred)
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.0.0
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
   DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 374400329
   DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-21-BC-B3-D6-50-E5-49-B3-1C-C4
   DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : fec0:0:0:ffff::1%1
                                       fec0:0:0:ffff::2%1
                                       fec0:0:0:ffff::3%1
   NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled
================================================================
the wireless connection was not working i have rebooted the router and it's working now.


#13
Netduma Jack

Netduma Jack

    Graphic Artist

  • Administrators
  • 2,097 posts
  • Local time: 05:31 PM

 

Hello Jack,

 

here is the ipconfig command output.

================================================================

Ethernet adapter Ethernet:
 
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 50-E5-49-B3-1C-C4
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::9d63:ffd4:67a5:43c%22(Preferred)
   Autoconfiguration IPv4 Address. . : 169.254.4.60(Preferred)
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.0.0
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
   DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 374400329
   DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-21-BC-B3-D6-50-E5-49-B3-1C-C4
   DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : fec0:0:0:ffff::1%1
                                       fec0:0:0:ffff::2%1
                                       fec0:0:0:ffff::3%1
   NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled
================================================================
the wireless connection was not working i have rebooted the router and it's working now.

 

 

On your PC, give your wired connection a static IP address. Then, connect via wireless and set a static IP address for the PC as well. If that doesn't work, hard reset on the hardware instead.

 

Also just to clarify, are you now getting Internet access via Wireless? And have turned off DHCP and did you change the LAN IP address?


Technical support:

 

Fine tuning guide - How to set up your Netduma R1 quickly with optimum settings. Includes: How to get your full speeds, opening your NAT & Geo-filter settings etc.
FAQ - Includes: How to play with friends using the Geo-filter, I can't access the router control panel, Wifi keeps dropping out etc.
Wiki - Main link to the Wiki, for everything else please search here or on the forum.
Current firmware version (1.03.6) - If you are on anything below this, follow the instructions carefully to upgrade.

 

Any other issues please make a new thread on the forum, thank you  :)

 

Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - Twitch - Instagram - Steam Group - Discord


#14
magiver_fox31

magiver_fox31

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Local time: 07:31 PM

Hello, Jack,

 

the internet is working fine with the wireless connection.

 

static IP assigned for my wired connection, the issue remains.

 

I am not able to ping the router gateway IP address and my cell phone IP that is connected to the wireless connection as well.

 

how is the hard reset goes? through the small hole on the back of the router? I already did but nothing happens.

 

I used factory reset from the miscellaneous page. 



#15
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 17,141 posts
  • Local time: 05:31 PM

Please make a post in the 1 on 1 request section with dates/times you're available and I can take a look.


Technical support:
 
Optimal Settings Guide - How to set up your Netduma R1 quickly with optimum settings. Includes: How to get your full speeds, opening your NAT & Geo-filter settings etc. 
Knowledge Base - All of our guides/suggestions on the Netduma router. Anything you want to know is likely answered here. 
Current firmware version (1.03.6i) - If you are on anything below this, follow the instructions carefully to upgrade.
 
Any other issues please make a new topic on the forum. Please do not create multiple topics/PMs/Social Media posts. Keep it to one topic on the forum, it will be answered. Thank you.

 

Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official Support Times: 10am - 6pm GMT

World Clock




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users