Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Strange things happening recently.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
15 replies to this topic

#1
Ste

Ste

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM
  • LocationLiverpool UK

Not sure where to go with this, but recently my netduma has started to play up.

 

Past few days, I've come home and the internet has ground to a halt and a browser will through up DNS errors, but using a moblie phone is fine ??

 

I've tried to reboot the netduma, but i go into the interface, and its like a snail, its taking like  5 to 10 minutes to go from one part to the next.

 

So I've plugged the plug and every thing is fine again.

 

Now I've removed the duma from my setup and every thing is fine, no issues, no DNS problems etc.

 

I've put the duma back into it, all was fine until 5 mins ago in the middle of CODWW2 match, I was booted from the game, as the above happened again.

 

Any idea's on whats up with it ?

 

 

 

 



#2
MassaDebata85

MassaDebata85

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Local time: 05:18 AM
  • Locationpittsburgh,pa

im having the same issues..i was playing yesterday and my ping was spiking from 10 ms to 200 ms..the funny thing is i went 40 n 8 that game in tdm lol..it went back to normal and i was dying faster than ever..



#3
Free

Free

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 33 posts
My duma hangs after a 1h ww2 too. Can not reach the duma anymore. Unplug the plug then it goes again.

#4
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,100 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides

Not sure where to go with this, but recently my netduma has started to play up.
 
Past few days, I've come home and the internet has ground to a halt and a browser will through up DNS errors, but using a moblie phone is fine ??
 
I've tried to reboot the netduma, but i go into the interface, and its like a snail, its taking like  5 to 10 minutes to go from one part to the next.
 
So I've plugged the plug and every thing is fine again.
 
Now I've removed the duma from my setup and every thing is fine, no issues, no DNS problems etc.
 
I've put the duma back into it, all was fine until 5 mins ago in the middle of CODWW2 match, I was booted from the game, as the above happened again.
 
Any idea's on whats up with it ?


Make sure you don’t have both UPnP and port forwarding enabled at the same time. Also have a look at this guide regarding slow interface and see if that helps: http://forum.netduma...lution-is-here/
The family that slays together stays together

#5
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,100 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides

im having the same issues..i was playing yesterday and my ping was spiking from 10 ms to 200 ms..the funny thing is i went 40 n 8 that game in tdm lol..it went back to normal and i was dying faster than ever..


@Massadebata the 200ms ping sounds like a graphical glitch with the ping graph. Post your own topic to get help with it.

My duma hangs after a 1h ww2 too. Can not reach the duma anymore. Unplug the plug then it goes again.


@Free try the advice above, if that doesn’t fix it post your own topic to get help.
The family that slays together stays together

#6
Ste

Ste

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM
  • LocationLiverpool UK

I'll have a look,though i struggle for open nat at times, if I turn one of them off



#7
DUMA BOLTON

DUMA BOLTON

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM

I am also having trouble with the GUI taken ages to load  :(



#8
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,100 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides

I'll have a look,though i struggle for open nat at times, if I turn one of them off


You should only have one or the other enabled at a time.
The family that slays together stays together

#9
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,100 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides

I am also having trouble with the GUI taken ages to load  :(


I’ve responded in your other thread
The family that slays together stays together

#10
Ste

Ste

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM
  • LocationLiverpool UK

The one in Miscellaneous Settings ?



#11
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,100 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides

The one in Miscellaneous Settings ?[/size]


The one in miscellaneous settings is ‘upnp forwarding’ that should be off (unchecked). Go to settings > UPnP, make sure that is enabled then go to ‘port forwarding’ and make sure that is disabled.
The family that slays together stays together

#12
Ste

Ste

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM
  • LocationLiverpool UK

I would need to delete all my rules in port forwarding ?

 

I do that I don't get open nat on the xbox.

 

As there isn't a tick box to turn it off..



#13
pollutionblues

pollutionblues

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,100 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM
  • LocationOuter Hebrides

I would need to delete all my rules in port forwarding ?
 
I do that I don't get open nat on the xbox.
 
As there isn't a tick box to turn it off..


In that case keep your port forwarding rules but turn off UPnP in settings.
The family that slays together stays together

#14
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,806 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM

Any update on the issue?


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#15
Ste

Ste

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM
  • LocationLiverpool UK

seems to have sorted its self out... 



#16
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,806 posts
  • Local time: 10:18 AM

Okay great, please open another topic if you have any other issues/questions.


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users