Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Krack WiFi Vulnerability Upgrade (1.03.6i)

Krack WPA2 Vulnerability Upgrade WiFi

  • Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

#1
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,299 posts
  • Local time: 01:06 AM

*
POPULAR

This upgrade is to fix the recently discovered WiFi vulnerability - Krack. This upgrade is optional, there are no extra features or other bug fixes included. This is not DumaOS. If you have the R1 WiFi disabled then there is no need to upgrade to this version though it may be a good idea to do so if you plan on using the WiFi again in future.

 

If you are not on the latest version - 1.03.6g/h you will need to upgrade to that first before upgrading to this version. To check your version/upgrade to .g please go here.

 

Upgrade Instructions

  • Download the upgrade here
  • Go to the Upgrade section on the Netduma interface
  • Choose Advanced
  • Ensure preserve settings & check version are ticked.
  • Click browse & navigate to where you downloaded the upgrade file and click open.
  • Click upgrade, it will take around 3 minutes. Please do not unplug the router during this time.
  • If you are wired to your computer or connected via Wifi (and won't automatically connect to another Wifi name) you will be taken to the home interface screen when the upgrade has been completed.
  • If the rare event that you get an error message please contact us and do not turn off the router. Do not worry, it just requires some help from our team.

Change Log

  • Fixed WPA2 KRACK attack by accepting key reinstall without changing anything.

Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST

World Clock

Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - 2am BST



If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#2
antithesis

antithesis

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Local time: 10:06 AM
  • LocationBris Vegas

Thank you Fraser! The upgrade went smoothly. Be sure to pass our appreciation along to Iain.


c5860zx.jpg


#3
DAKOTADOCKALL

DAKOTADOCKALL

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Local time: 07:06 PM

The upgrade went well keep up the great work :D



#4
Gamingcavalier

Gamingcavalier

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • Local time: 01:06 AM

Hi,

 

Tried the update but got an error saying: Upgrade failed: with exitcode 2

Upgrade failed: with exitcode 2

 

Thanks



#5
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,299 posts
  • Local time: 01:06 AM

Hi,

 

Tried the update but got an error saying: Upgrade failed: with exitcode 2

Upgrade failed: with exitcode 2

 

Thanks

 

Are you on 1.03.6g currently? If so factory reset and try the upgrade again please.


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST

World Clock

Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - 2am BST



If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#6
Buster

Buster

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Local time: 01:06 AM

Hi Fraser, I tried the upgrade but failed with exitcode 1 

 

Attached File  R1 UPGRADE.jpg   152.2KB   16 downloads

 

 



#7
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,299 posts
  • Local time: 01:06 AM

Hi Fraser, I tried the upgrade but failed with exitcode 1 

 

attachicon.gifR1 UPGRADE.jpg

 

Reboot and try again, if that doesn't work factory reset then try again please.


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST

World Clock

Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - 2am BST



If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#8
FQs19

FQs19

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 559 posts
  • Local time: 08:06 PM
  • LocationAldan, Pennsylvania

Hi Fraser, 

 

Thank you for the update, but can you give us the MD5, SHA1, or the SHA-256 Hash for the firmware file.

 

Appreciate it. 


33658679.pngSuper Turbo Mode

  Fios G1100 Gateway  >  Netduma R1 > LAN devices                 TV = LG OLED55C7P 55"    AVR = Yamaha RX-A3070

> Consoles                             

> Asus RT-AC87U (wifi)         

        > LAN Devices     


#9
nfxcr3w

nfxcr3w

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 473 posts
  • Local time: 01:06 AM
  • LocationLondon UK

Thank you Fraser all went well cheers. :)


       Rest In Peace A7Legit 18.08.2017 :(

                                                                                                                     Capture.png

 

                                                                          5922381343.png  4904815.png


#10
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,420 posts
  • Local time: 01:06 AM
  • LocationNear Manchester

worked flawlessly.........thank you to you and your team for pushing this out so quick!  :)



#11
Buster

Buster

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Local time: 01:06 AM

Reboot and try again, if that doesn't work factory reset then try again please.

Rebooted and upgrade worked perfectly



#12
Gamingcavalier

Gamingcavalier

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • Local time: 01:06 AM

Are you on 1.03.6g currently? If so factory reset and try the upgrade again please.

 

Yes I'm on 1.03.6g, unfortunately can't do it right away but will try a bit later and let you know if it worked.

 

Thanks



#13
LegionGaming

LegionGaming

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Local time: 08:06 PM
  • LocationQueens,NY

Thank you Fraser and the whole netduma team for bringing us a fast patch for the Krack Wifi Vulnerability!

 

#14
MrBrutalFrosty

MrBrutalFrosty

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts
  • Local time: 10:06 AM
  • LocationAustralia

updated without any issues thanks netduma :)



#15
Burger100

Burger100

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 48 posts
  • Local time: 01:06 AM
  • LocationLiverpool

Thanks to all the duma team.  :D  :D



#16
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,299 posts
  • Local time: 01:06 AM

Hi Fraser, 

 

Thank you for the update, but can you give us the MD5, SHA1, or the SHA-256 Hash for the firmware file.

 

Appreciate it. 

 

I'll have to ask Iain about that!


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST

World Clock

Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - 2am BST



If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#17
Sci0n

Sci0n

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Local time: 01:06 AM

Updated without any issues, thanks for the new update.



#18
maazsk97

maazsk97

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Local time: 12:06 AM

Thank you Netduma team.



#19
DannyLitAF

DannyLitAF

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 3 posts
  • Local time: 02:06 PM

V2 theme doesn't work after the update.



#20
antithesis

antithesis

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Local time: 10:06 AM
  • LocationBris Vegas

V2 theme doesn't work after the update.

Works just fine here.
 

Try swapping to Default, click Apply, then refresh, or Shift + refresh the browser to force a cache clear.
Then swap back to V2 and do the same.

I didn't need to do that myself (but tested to ensure it works), however it should clear and reload the V2 theme.


c5860zx.jpg






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Krack, WPA2, Vulnerability, Upgrade, WiFi

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users