Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

NETDUMA R1 Setup


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
Michael O.

Michael O.

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • Local time: 08:34 PM

Hi,

 

I'm unable to access the interface to set up my router. I no longer see the WIFI name "netduma r1" on my computer. I've tried doing a factory reset and nothing works. Can someone please guide me in the right direction? 

 

Thanks!!



#2
Dan

Dan

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Local time: 01:34 AM
Did you change the language up address? If not / or did a factory reset, plug an ethernet cable from PC into any of ports 2 to 5 and type "192.168.88.1" in to the browser address bar (without "s).

If you have recently changed your router's IP address you may need to restart computer ( or flush DNS cache if knowledgeable on pc).

That should get your GUI back

#3
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 15,917 posts
  • Local time: 01:34 AM

Hey, welcome to the forum!

 

As above are you able to connect via an ethernet cable?


Technical support:

 

Optimal Settings Guide - How to set up your Netduma R1 quickly with optimum settings. Includes: How to get your full speeds, opening your NAT & Geo-filter settings etc. 

FAQ - Includes: How to play with friends using the Geo-filter, I can't access the router control panel, Wifi keeps dropping out etc.

Knowledge Base - Main link to the Knowledge Base, for everything else please search here or on the forum. 

Current firmware version (1.03.6) - If you are on anything below this, follow the instructions carefully to upgrade.

 

Any other issues please make a new thread on the forum, thank you  :)

 

Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - Twitch - Instagram - Steam Group - Discord

 


#4
erkunt

erkunt

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • Local time: 03:34 AM

I have a  modem called Zyxel VMG3312-B10A and it doesnt recognize my Netduma ,i have tried DMZ ,i have tried firewall settings but i am unable to login into Netduma interface settings with the 192.168.88.1 ip address but when i am changing with ethernet cable connected from PC to directly to Netduma i am able to access into interface control with the ip number 192.168.88.1 . But when i am connected from modem through when Netduma connected with ethernet cable to modem ,i am unable to get into interface.URGENT HELP!!!!!! The modem doesnt recognize NETDUMA !!!!!!!



#5
bagsta69

bagsta69

    The Reverend.

  • Moderators
  • 2,764 posts
  • Local time: 01:34 AM
  • LocationThe Steel City

I have a  modem called Zyxel VMG3312-B10A and it doesnt recognize my Netduma ,i have tried DMZ ,i have tried firewall settings but i am unable to login into Netduma interface settings with the 192.168.88.1 ip address but when i am changing with ethernet cable connected from PC to directly to Netduma i am able to access into interface control with the ip number 192.168.88.1 . But when i am connected from modem through when Netduma connected with ethernet cable to modem ,i am unable to get into interface.URGENT HELP!!!!!! The modem doesnt recognize NETDUMA !!!!!!!

Please start your own support thread and I am sure people will give you some advice.


punishertag.jpg
You can easily gauge someone's level of IQ by how easily they get outraged on the internet.


#6
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 15,917 posts
  • Local time: 01:34 AM

I have a  modem called Zyxel VMG3312-B10A and it doesnt recognize my Netduma ,i have tried DMZ ,i have tried firewall settings but i am unable to login into Netduma interface settings with the 192.168.88.1 ip address but when i am changing with ethernet cable connected from PC to directly to Netduma i am able to access into interface control with the ip number 192.168.88.1 . But when i am connected from modem through when Netduma connected with ethernet cable to modem ,i am unable to get into interface.URGENT HELP!!!!!! The modem doesnt recognize NETDUMA !!!!!!!

 

As above please make you're own post. In that post can you clarify that you're trying to access the Netduma directly connected via ethernet? Sounded like you had the Netduma connected to the modem and had your PC connected to the modem trying to access the R1.


Technical support:

 

Optimal Settings Guide - How to set up your Netduma R1 quickly with optimum settings. Includes: How to get your full speeds, opening your NAT & Geo-filter settings etc. 

FAQ - Includes: How to play with friends using the Geo-filter, I can't access the router control panel, Wifi keeps dropping out etc.

Knowledge Base - Main link to the Knowledge Base, for everything else please search here or on the forum. 

Current firmware version (1.03.6) - If you are on anything below this, follow the instructions carefully to upgrade.

 

Any other issues please make a new thread on the forum, thank you  :)

 

Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - Twitch - Instagram - Steam Group - Discord

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users