Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Call of duty world war 2


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1
kizvandutch

kizvandutch

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Local time: 10:35 PM
Having better experience with the geo filter not on during this beta. Reasoning behind this?

30ping with pingplotter.

Battlefield works great and black ops 3 works great with the geo filter on.

#2
Netduma Jack

Netduma Jack

    Graphic Artist

  • Administrators
  • 1,308 posts
  • Local time: 06:35 AM

In what way is your experience better without the Geo-filter enabled? If you mean you get higher pings with it enabled, that would be strange in a game like CoD. Have you tried using the CoD Ultimate profile?


Technical support:

 

Fine tuning guide - How to set up your Netduma R1 quickly with optimum settings. Includes: How to get your full speeds, opening your NAT & Geo-filter settings etc.
FAQ - Includes: How to play with friends using the Geo-filter, I can't access the router control panel, Wifi keeps dropping out etc.
Wiki - Main link to the Wiki, for everything else please search here or on the forum.
Current firmware version (1.03.6) - If you are on anything below this, follow the instructions carefully to upgrade.

 

Any other issues please make a new thread on the forum, thank you  :)

 

Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - Twitch - Instagram - Steam Group - Discord


#3
kizvandutch

kizvandutch

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Local time: 10:35 PM
Funny thing is ultimate didn't get me good gameplay a few months back. Should I go back?

#4
kizvandutch

kizvandutch

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Local time: 10:35 PM
I'm getting ping 9-12ms filter on and with it off 26-35ms.

But I get better gameplay with it off....

#5
Netduma Jack

Netduma Jack

    Graphic Artist

  • Administrators
  • 1,308 posts
  • Local time: 06:35 AM

I'm getting ping 9-12ms filter on and with it off 26-35ms.

But I get better gameplay with it off....

 

That seems weird indeed! Well there's no physical reason why that should be the case - I'm thinking the hosts you get into with a lower ping (a ridiculously good ping I might add, seems like you've got an amazing setup there) have some really dodgy players connecting to them for some reason. That only really applies if you're convinced that the gameplay is that much worse.

 

We're all about reducing ping here, and so long as you haven't got any spikes / jitter it seems that you've got a great connection. I'd only recommend the CoD Ultimate profile as an experiment since it's a new game, though you likely won't be getting 9-12ms. Keep us posted man - if you've got a way to record gameplay, I'd record 5 minutes of footage with the Geo enabled and disabled and compare :D


Technical support:

 

Fine tuning guide - How to set up your Netduma R1 quickly with optimum settings. Includes: How to get your full speeds, opening your NAT & Geo-filter settings etc.
FAQ - Includes: How to play with friends using the Geo-filter, I can't access the router control panel, Wifi keeps dropping out etc.
Wiki - Main link to the Wiki, for everything else please search here or on the forum.
Current firmware version (1.03.6) - If you are on anything below this, follow the instructions carefully to upgrade.

 

Any other issues please make a new thread on the forum, thank you  :)

 

Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - Twitch - Instagram - Steam Group - Discord


#6
kizvandutch

kizvandutch

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Local time: 10:35 PM
Will do I'll do some testing this week

#7
kizvandutch

kizvandutch

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Local time: 10:35 PM

36ms ping off the ultimate setting. i feel i should be able to get quicker kills but other videos i see online i see people melting players with the netduma. pingplotter 30ms didn't get any jitter at all. 

 

 

im using dsl setup with my telus internet provider 50 down & 10 upload actiontec - tp link (archer c50) - netduma r1 - ps4 (lan)

 

would optic fibre help out my connection at all? they offer 150 up and 150 down speeds



#8
kizvandutch

kizvandutch

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Local time: 10:35 PM

i forgot the vid 



#9
kizvandutch

kizvandutch

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Local time: 10:35 PM
Let's try this again 😬

#10
Netduma Jack

Netduma Jack

    Graphic Artist

  • Administrators
  • 1,308 posts
  • Local time: 06:35 AM

It's worth keeping in mind that YouTubers tend to have the best possible setup and spend a lot of money getting the best equipment and ISP. Switching ISP can sometimes help, but then again with a jitter free line and a 9-13ms ping possible, I definitely wouldn't recommend doing it since it will be far more likely to do more harm than good.

 

Yeh if you can get a comparison video together that'd be a great way to see how much lag you're getting - at this stage I'm convinced it's other players messing you about.


Technical support:

 

Fine tuning guide - How to set up your Netduma R1 quickly with optimum settings. Includes: How to get your full speeds, opening your NAT & Geo-filter settings etc.
FAQ - Includes: How to play with friends using the Geo-filter, I can't access the router control panel, Wifi keeps dropping out etc.
Wiki - Main link to the Wiki, for everything else please search here or on the forum.
Current firmware version (1.03.6) - If you are on anything below this, follow the instructions carefully to upgrade.

 

Any other issues please make a new thread on the forum, thank you  :)

 

Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - Twitch - Instagram - Steam Group - Discord


#11
kizvandutch

kizvandutch

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Local time: 10:35 PM
Would bridge mode be better with my setup off my modem/router?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users