Netduma won't play nice with my Tivo

I hooked up my Duma yesterday and everything seems to work well with it except my Tivo DVR. I have it wired on the ethernet and it fails to connect to the net. It gives me this message-

Please make sure your firewall is not set to block UDP ports 37 or 123 or TCP ports 37, 80, 443, 5005, 5222, 5223, 7287,

The Duma doesn't show any IP address under the Device Manager although it does recognize it as a Tivo. I really have no idea how to properly utilize this information.

Sorry, I'm new to the Netduma and know very little about IT. Thanks for any help, or guidance!

Sorry, the title of the thread should be "Netduma won't play nice with my Tivo." Damn auto correct got me again! :angry:  I can't change it, so please any moderator change it if you can. Thanks! I will try to be more careful.

I hooked up my Duma yesterday and everything seems to work well with it except my Tivo DVR. I have it wired on the ethernet and it fails to connect to the net. It gives me this message-

The Duma doesn't show any IP address under the Device Manager although it does recognize it as a Tivo. I really have no idea how to properly utilize this information.

Sorry, I'm new to the Netduma and know very little about IT. Thanks for any help, or guidance!

If it's not showing an IP then it sounds like it's not connecting to the Netduma... Is it setup with a static IP address? Maybe you need to do a network setup on the Tivo since it's plugged into a new router and it still has the old IP address.

That should at least get an IP address showing up.

If it's not showing an IP then it sounds like it's not connecting to the Netduma... Is it setup with a static IP address? Maybe you need to do a network setup on the Tivo since it's plugged into a new router and it still has the old IP address.

That should at least get an IP address showing up.