Need help with geo filter

Everytime i get on netduma my geo filter settings are changed its putting my location in the middle of the ocean with filter distance at 111.00km and ping assist at 50.00ms. When my settings should be in nj with ping assist at 20.00ms. Is this affecting anything with duma or bo3? Aslo im trying dslreports.com its saying geo location failed and not giving me blufferboat score. What should i do please help im new to this. Thanks

• Netduma Staff

Everytime i get on netduma my geo filter settings are changed its putting my location in the middle of the ocean with filter distance at 111.00km and ping assist at 50.00ms. When my settings should be in nj with ping assist at 20.00ms. Is this affecting anything with duma or bo3?

This sounds like you've applied the 'Cod Ultimate' profile - that profile moves your home location into the ocean.

Everytime i get on netduma my geo filter settings are changed its putting my location in the middle of the ocean with filter distance at 111.00km and ping assist at 50.00ms. When my settings should be in nj with ping assist at 20.00ms. Is this affecting anything with duma or bo3? Aslo im trying dslreports.com its saying geo location failed and not giving me blufferboat score. What should i do please help im new to this. Thanks

@Geofilter: Have you made a Reboot Router click in the Miscellaneous Settings after you have set up your geofilter to save your settings for permanent ?

The router saves your data if you make a reboot manually.

@DSLReports: It's a bug in the service itself. I also get the geo location failed error message since 1 week. Nevermind. It works anyway.

No i havent made a reboot after i changed my settings ill do that now. But for dslreports.com im not getting a score for blufferboat or the next score forget whst it is im only getting a score for speed and its a C. Dont no how it is bc i have 150/150 speeds